wie AppIcon in Amidock unterdrücken ?

Alles rund um Anwendungen für Amiga OS4

Moderator: OS4Welt-Team

Benutzeravatar
TearsOfMe
Beiträge: 1211
Registriert: 29. Dezember 2013 19:27
Wohnort: Bad Marienberg
Hat sich bedankt: 30 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 2 Mal

Re: wie AppIcon in Amidock unterdrücken ?

Beitrag von TearsOfMe »

Ah ja, jetzt weiß ich was du meinst.
Ja stimmt. Das ist mir beim Programmieren von AmyStromWifiSwitch auch aufgefallen.
Still speaks the silence, it speaks in riddles to my mind
And time keeps passing by as I walk tearful through this life.
Tarja i miss you so much. Farewell my baby.
Benutzeravatar
McFly
Beiträge: 925
Registriert: 28. September 2009 09:58
Wohnort: Oberhausen/NRW
Hat sich bedankt: 164 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 126 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: wie AppIcon in Amidock unterdrücken ?

Beitrag von McFly »

TearsOfMe hat geschrieben: 13. April 2023 09:53 Trag mal in den Icon Tooltypes folgendes ein:
NoDocky = True
Das sagt Hollywood keinen Docky zu erstellen.
Klappt hier auf jeden Fall.
@TearsOfMe
super, das war es, vielen Dank. :thumbsup:
da muß man erstmal drauf kommen, in der Readme zu RNOTunes steht da nix zu.
German AMIGA Podcast => GAP
GAP auf Facebook => klick
jPV
Beiträge: 1
Registriert: 20. Dezember 2023 16:26

Re: wie AppIcon in Amidock unterdrücken ?

Beitrag von jPV »

(sorry about the language, but) I happened to find this thread now, and I'm sorry that I haven't paid attention to this OS4 feature enough. I just registered the application as an OS4 application in my program, because I thought it'd add some value in OS4 just by doing it, but apparently it isn't the case.

Is there any advantage if you register an application and don't add the icon in AmiDock, or should I just remove the whole thing from my program? Or would you want a setting to define this and then have some functionality by a context menu on the AmiDock icon?
Benutzeravatar
McFly
Beiträge: 925
Registriert: 28. September 2009 09:58
Wohnort: Oberhausen/NRW
Hat sich bedankt: 164 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 126 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: wie AppIcon in Amidock unterdrücken ?

Beitrag von McFly »

@jPV
everything is fine, don't worry :-)
Of course it would be nice if you could choose in the settings in RNO-Tunes whether an app icon appears in amidock, but it's not a must.
You can also deactivate this using the tool types.
Thank you for your great tools, I use them very often and with pleasure :thumbsup:
German AMIGA Podcast => GAP
GAP auf Facebook => klick
Antworten